Amaraweera among 8 new Cabinet Ministers appointed today

Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Parliamentarian Mahinda Amaraweera is among eight new Cabinet Ministers appointed today.

Mahinda Amaraweera took oaths as the Minister of Agriculture, Minister of Wildlife and Forest Conservation.

He took oaths before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa today.

Others who took oaths today are Douglas Devananda – Fisheries Minister, Bandula Gunawardana – Transport and Highways Minister, Mass Media Minister, Keheliya Rambukwella – Minister of Water Supply, Ramesh Pathirana – Industries Minister, Vidura Wickramanayaka – Buddhasasana, Religious and Cultural Affairs Minister, Ahamed Naseer – Minister of Environment and Roshan Ranasinghe – Irrigation Minister, Sports and Youth Affairs Minister.

Last week nine Cabinet Ministers took oaths, including opposition MPs Harin Fernando and Manusha Nanayakkara.

The SLFP had said last week that it did not support any of its MPs joining the Government. (Colombo Gazette)


  1. Most politicians don’t have discipline to listen to their own party leaders. They have no policy nor conviction about their existence as leaders or human beings. Basically, they are shame for humanity. South Asia hasn’t understood its disastrous status yet. But you will in due time. I am well aware of the knowledge gap between South Asians and others (westerners and Chinese). Without a doubt a disaster is waiting to happen, it is already happening in Sri Lanka. The same disaster will happen in India. It is not a matter of if, it is a matter of when.

Comments are closed.