More areas isolated to prevent spread of coronavirus

More areas have been isolated to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.

Accordingly, the Wellawaya Municipal Council area and the Weherayaya and Kottamgahabokka Grama Niladhari (GN) Divisions in Wellawaya have been isolated from today.

The Rahathangama GN Division in Buththala in the Monaragala District, the Kumarigama GN Division in Uhana in the Ampara District and Alugolla GN Division in the Matale District have also been isolated from today.

This week the Government also isolated the Siriketha Grama Niladhari Division (GN) in Hingurakgoda and Pallekumbura Grama Niladhari (GN) Division in Ukuwela, Matale.

The Imbulagoda and Katudampe Grama Niladhari Divisions in the Rathgama Police are in Galle was also isolated this week.

The Polhena, Heeralugedara and Kaluggala Grama Niladhari Divisions in the Kotadeniyawa Police area in the Gampaha district were also isolated.

Minuwagoda in the Aswennawatta GN Division in Gampaha has also been isolated.

In Kalutara, the Miriswatta GN Division and Pelenwatta North and East GN Divisions were also isolated.

The Pumpuhar GN Division Trincomalee and the Dambulla dedicated economic centre were also isolated this week. (Colombo Gazette)