Jaffna Stallions are the LPL 2020 champions

Jaffna Stallions won the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2020, beating the Galle Gladiators by 53 runs in the final in Hambantota today.

Batting first Jaffna Stallions scored 188/6 with Shoaib Malik scoring 46, captain Thisara Perera 39 not out and Dhananjaya de Silva 33.

Dhananjaya Lakshan took 3 wickets for 36 runs for the Galle Gladiators.

In response the Galle Gladiators managed to score 135/9 in 20 overs.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored 40 runs and Azam Khan 36 runs.  (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here