School term holidays from 9th October to 16 November

The second term school holidays have been declared from 9th October to 16 November.

The dates were announced by the Education Ministry today.

Government schools will reopen for the third term on 16 November.

Government schools had closed from 13th July to 17th July as a precautionary measure as a result of the coronavirus.

Private schools and tuition classes had also been requested to consider the decision taken by the Government to close schools during this period.

Schools will reopen on 27 July only for Grade 11, 12 and 13.

The Education Ministry said that schools in the Rajanganaya and Welikanda educational divisions will remain closed till 10th August. (Colombo Gazette)