CC approves nomination of Rajakaruna as Court of Appeal Judge

The Constitutional Council has approved President Gotabaya Rajapaksa’s nomination of Senior Deputy Solicitor General R. M. Sobhitha Rajakaruna as a Court of Appeal Judge.

The Constitutional Council also approved the nomination of Sanjeeva Jayawardena, PC. as a member of the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

The Constitutional Council met under the chairmanship of Speaker Karu Jayasuriya. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here