Several UNP MPs urge Speaker to name Sajith as Opposition Leader

Another letter has been handed over to Speaker Karu Jayasuriya calling on him to name defeated United National Party (UNP) Presidential candidate MP Sajith Premadasa as the Leader of the Opposition.

The Speaker’s Office said that 40 UNP MP’s have signed the letter.

Earlier today UNP General Secretary, Akila Viraj Kariyawasam, handed over a letter to the Speaker requesting him to name UNP Leader Ranil Wickremesinghe as the Opposition Leader.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here