New Provincial Governors appointed

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa appointed new Provincial Governors today.

Lalith U Gamage was appointed as the Central Province Governor, Raja Kollure as the Uva Province Governor, Willy Gamage as the Southern Province Governor, A.J.M Muzammil as the North Western Province Governor, Tikiri Kobbekaduwa as the Governor of the Sabaragamuwa Province and Seetha Arambepola as the Governor of the Western Province.

The previous Governors had been requested to resign after Rajapaksa took oaths as the new President.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here