Champika Ranawaka, Ashok Abeysinghe resign

Minister of Megapolis and Western Development Champika Ranawaka and State Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation Ashoka Abeysinghe resigned from their posts today.

A number of other Ministers in the United National Front (UNF) Government announced yesterday that they will resign from the cabinet.

Finance Minister Mangala Samaraweera, Minister of Highways and Road Development Kabir Hashim, Minister Malik Samarawickreme, State Minister of Defence and Minister of Mass Media Ruwan Wijewardene and Non Cabinet Minister of Digital Infrastructure and Information Technology, Ajith P. Perera were among those who resigned.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here