CC approves appointment to Elections Commission

The Constitutional Council has approved the appointment of Saman Sri Rathnayake as the Commissioner General of the National Elections Commission.

Rathnayake is the current Director General of the Election Secretariat.

The appointment to the post of the Commissioner General would shift Rathnayake to the Nationals Elections Commission and would position him below the Commissioners in the National Elections Commission hierarchy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here