SLFP suspends membership of MPs who crossed

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has suspended the membership of five Parliamentarians who crossed over and supported the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna and the United National Party.

SLFP General Secretary MP Dayasiri Jayasekara said that the SLFP membership of Parliamentarians Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa, S.B. Dissanayake, Dilan Perera and A.H.M. Fowzie has been suspended.

The party membership has been suspended after a disciplinary inquiry was conducted by the SLFP.

Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa, S.B. Dissanayake and Dilan Perera have obtained membership from the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna.

Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa and A.H.M. Fowzie have been working with the United National Party. (Colombo Gazette)


  1. What about the opposition leader Mahinda Rajapaksa & the rest……., double standerds eh?. All of you, 226 will be chased out by the people this time for sure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here