Term of PSC on April bombings extended

The term of the Parliament Select Committee (PSC) appointed to investigate incidents related to the Easter Sunday attacks, has been extended.

Parliament today approved a proposal to extend the term of the PSC till September 30.

The term of the PSC was scheduled to expire this week.

The PSC is headed by Deputy Speaker Ananda Kumarasiri and includes Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, Minister Rauff Hakeem, Minister Ravi Karunanayake, MP Ashu Marasinghe, MP Jayampathy Wickramaratne, MP M. A. Sumanthiran and MP Dr. Nalinda Jayatissa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here