Three faculties of Ruhuna University to reopen

Three faculties of the Ruhuna University will reopen tomorrow after the entire university closed following a clash recently.

The Vice Chancellor of the university, Senior Professor Sujeewa Amarasena said that the Faculty of Science, the Faculty of Fisheries, Marine Science & Technology and the Faculty of Graduate Studies will reopen for academic activities tomorrow.

The Ruhuna University closed indefinitely earlier this month following a clash between students and non-academic staff.

Tight security has been placed at the university.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here