President establishes National Security Advisory Board

President Maithripala Sirisena established a National Security Advisory Board to look into matters related to national security.

The President’s office said that Dr. Sarath Amunugama will function as the Chairman of this Board while President’s Counsels Kalinga Indratissa, Nigel Hatch, Attorneys- at-Law Javid Yusuf, Dr. Ram Manikkalingam and Dr. Suren Ragavan will be the members of the board.

The board is expected to strengthen the process undertaken to ensure national security by expressing its views and suggestions in an independent manner.

President Sirisena met the board at the Official Residence of the President today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here