Saint Lucia and Sri Lanka establish diplomatic relations

The Government of Sri Lanka and the Government of Saint Lucia have decided to establish diplomatic relations between the two countries with effect from 25th June 2019.

An agreement was signed between Dr. Amrith Rohan Perera, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Sri Lanka to the United Nations and Cosmos Richardson, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Saint Lucia to the United Nations on 25th June 2019 in New York, the Foreign Ministry said today.

The establishment of diplomatic ties between Sri Lanka and Saint Lucia would enhance the existing friendly relations and cooperation in the political, socio-economic and cultural fields for the mutual benefit of the two countries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here