Three former LTTE members indicted for killing 26 POWs

Three former LTTE members have been indicted in the Vavuniya High Court for killing 26 Prisoners Of War (POW).

The Attorney General indicted the three accused, Irasathurai Thiruwarul, Madiarasan Sulakshan and Ganeshan Darshan.

They were indicted for killing 18 Navy personnel and eight Army personnel who were in LTTE custody, on 16th January 2009.

They had reportedly been killed in Wallipuram within an LTTE camp a few days prior to the capture of Kilinochchi by the Army. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here