Jeevan among new SLFP organisers appointed

Former Minister Jeevan Kumarathunga was among new Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) organisers appointed today.

The new Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) constituency and district organizers received their letters of appointment from President Maithripala Sirisena at the President Office today.

Accordingly, Jeevan Kumarathunga was appointed the Kasbeewa constituency organizer, Namal Suranga the Gampaha – Ja-ela organizer, Lalith Tensil the Negambo constituency co-organizer, Ravindra Sri Suranga the Horana constituency organizer, Sugath Mathugamage the Beruwela constituency organizer, Saliya Gunasinghe the Kaluthara district organizer, H. Priyantha Pushpakumara the Kandy Pathadumbara constituency co – organizer, Anuruddha Palitha Bandara the Ududumbara constituency co-organizer, Kanishka Avinash Rathnasekara as the Rathnapura district organizer, Kangasundaram Udaya Kumar as the Trincomalee district Werugal area organizer and S.M. Subiyan as the constituency co- organizer.

Also receiving appointments were A.R. Idris as the Muthur area organizer, M.H.M.Raasik as the Muthur organizer, N. Sunil Raasik as the Kuchchaweli organizer, Alagu Dharmarajan as the Trincomalee Kapplthre area organizer, Kaali Raja Krishnaraja as the Trincomalee urban council Tamil area organizer and R. Kalippulla as the Kinniya local organizer.

Sri Lanka Freedom Party Senior Vice President Nimal Siripala de Silva, Sri Lanka Freedom Party General Secretary Dayasiri Jayasekara, Mahinda Amaraweera, Lasantha Alagiyawanna and senior members were also present at the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here