Dimuth Karunaratne to captain Sri Lanka in South Africa

The National Selectors have decided to appoint Dimuth Karunaratne as the Stand-In Captain of Sri Lanka for the tour of South Africa.

They have also released Dinesh Chandimal from his duties as Captain and Player of the National test team to play domestic cricket to regain his form and be ready for future international tours.

Sri Lanka team will tour South Africa, starting from 06th February to 24th March, 2019.

The Minister of Sports Harin Fernando approved the squad.


  • Dimuth Karunaratne – Stand-in Captain
  • Niroshan Dickwella – Vice Captain
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Kaushal Silva
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Dhananjaya De Silva
  • Oshada Fernando
  • Angelo Perera
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Mohamed Shiraz
  • Lakshan Sandakan
  • Lasith Embuldeniya


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here