Committee on SriLankan submits report and recommendations

A committee on SriLankan Airlines headed by State Minister of Finance Eran Wickramaratne submitted its report to President Maithripala Sirisena today.

The committee had been appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena to receive suggestions and make recommendations on restructuring SriLankan Airlines.

The committee included Minister, Dr. Harsha de Silva, Dr. Nandalal Weerasinghe, Dr. Dharmaratne Herath, Prof. D.B.P.H. Dissa Bandara, V. Kanagasabhapathi, L.S.I. Jayaratne, Viraj Dayaratne, Mahen Gopallawa, Wasantha Kumarasiri, Ajith Amarasekara and Thisuri Wanniarachchi.

The committee had been given two weeks to submit a report on the recommendations to the President.


  1. Nothing will come out from this report. Waste of time and money. They all think the same. They all have same ideology, they work little as possible and enjoy the government money.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here