Vote on Account passed in Parliament

The Vote on Account was passed in Parliament today with 102 MPs voting for it and six against it.

The United National Front (UNF) and the Tamil National Alliance (TNA) voted in support of the Vote on Account while the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) voted against it.

The United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA) abstained from voting.

A Vote on Account for Rs. 1765 billion was submitted to Parliament today.

The Vote on Account was submitted by Finance Minister Mangala Samaraweera.

The Vote on Account covers the expenditure for the first four months of 2019. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here