President refuses to approve Ministry posts to SLPF MPs

President Maithripala Sirisena has refused to approve Ministry portfolios to Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLPF) Parliamentarians in the new cabinet.

Minister Navin Dissanayake said that the SLFP MPs who joined the Government were in a list of MPs nominated for Ministerial posts by the United National Front (UNF).

However, he said the President was firm on his stand not to approve Ministerial posts for SLFP MPs. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here