New cabinet takes oaths before President Sirisena

The new cabinet took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today.

In all, 29 cabinet Ministers were appointed today.

Accordingly, Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe was appointed as the Minister of National Polices, Economic Affairs, Resettlement & Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development, Vocational Training & Skills Development & Youth Affairs, Mangala Samaraweera was appointed as the Minister of Finance and Mass Media, (Mrs.) Thalatha Athukorala: Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms, Rishad Bathiudeen: Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons & Co-operative Development‏, John Amaratunga: Minister of Tourism Development, Wildlife & Christian Religious Affairs‏, Malik Samarawickrama: Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade and Science, Technology and Research, Daya Gamage: Minister of Labour, Trade Union Relations, and Social Empowerment, Mano Ganesan: Minister of National Integration, Official Languages, Social Progress and Hindu Religious Affairs, Harin Fernando: Minister of Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure, Foreign Employment and Sports, Sagala Ratnayaka: Minister of Ports & Shipping and Southern Development, Abdul Haleem Mohamed Hasheem: Minister of Postal Services & Muslim Religious Affairs, Akila Viraj Kariyawasam: Minister of Education, Pelisge Harrison: Minister of Agriculture, Rural Economic Affairs, Livestock Development, Irrigation and Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development, (Mrs) Chadrani Bandara: Minister of Women & Child Affairs and Dry Zone Development, U. Palani Thigambaram: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure & Community Development, Eranjan Navin Dissanayake: Minister of Plantation Industries, Patali Champika Ranawaka: Minister of Megapolis & Western Development, Vajira Abeywardena: Minister of Internal and Home Affairs and Provincial Councils and Local Government, Ravi Karunanayake: Minister of Power, Energy and Enterprise Development, Rajitha Senaratne: Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine, Arjuna Ranatunga: Minister of Transport & Civil Aviation, Sajith Premadasa: Minister of Housing Construction and Cultural Affairs, Gayantha Karunatilake: Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms, Ranjith Maddumabandara: Minister of Public Administration & Disaster Management, Mohamed Hashim Mohamed Kabir: Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development, Lakshman Kiriella: Minister of Public Enterprise, Kandyan Heritage & Kandy Development, Gamini Jayawickrama Perera: Minister of Buddhasasana & Wayamba Development, Thilak Janaka Marapana: Minister of Foreign Affairs and Ibathul Rauff Hakeem: Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here