Three UPFA MPs join the Government

Three United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA) Parliamentarians joined the Government today.

UPFA Parliamentarians Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa, Lakshman Seneviratne and Indika Bandaranayake crossed over to the Government when Parliament met today.

Speaking later, Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa said that he decided to join the Government as he could not work with most members of the UPFA.

Zoysa said that he has not joined the United National Party (UNP) and continues to be a member of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

He said the SLFP needs to be protected from certain groups in the party.

He thanked President Maithripala Sirisena and former President Mahinda Rajapaksa of the opportunities they gave him in the former Government. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here