Chandimal to lead Sri Lanka in New Zealand Tests

Dinesh Chandimal is to lead Sri Lanka’s 17 member Test squad during the upcoming New Zealand Tour, the Sri Lanka Cricket board said today.

The Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports Faiszer Musthapa ratified the squad.

Sri Lanka will leave for New Zealand on the 04th December, 2018 and will play two test matches, before commencing the limited overs version of the tour. 


1.)    Dinesh Chandimal – Captain

2.)    Dimuth Karunaratne – Vice Captain

3.)    Kusal Mendis

4.)    Dhananjaya De Silva

5.)    Angelo Mathews

6.)    Roshen Silva

7.)    Niroshan Dickwella

8.)    Danushka Gunathilaka

9.)    Lahiru Thirimanne

10.)   Sadeera Samarawickrama

11.)   Dilruwan Perera

12.)   Lakshan Sandakan

13.)   Suranga Lakmal

14.)   Nuwan Pradeep

15.)   Kasun Rajitha

16.)   Lahiru Kumara

17.)   Dushmantha Chameera

The 1st Test will commence on the 15th December, 2018 at the Basin Reserve, Wellington, while the 2nd Test match will commence on the 26th December, 2018 at the Hagley Oval, Christchurch.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here