New cricket selection panel appointed

Minister of Sports Faiszer Musthapa met with Graeme Labrooy and the rest of the members of the previous Sri Lanka Cricket National Selection Panel this afternoon at his office and thanked them for the services rendered towards Sri Lanka Cricketas national selectors.

Later the Minister, as per the recommendations of the Cricket Advisory Committee appointed a new National Selection Panel.

The following are the members of the new Panel.

1.)    Asantha De Mel – Chairman

2.)    Brendon Kuruppu

3.)    Hemantha Wickramaratne

4.)    Chaminda Mendis.

The first task of the new selection panel will be to select the squad for the upcoming New Zealand tour.