President thanks MPs for maintaining the peace today

President Maithripala Sirisena thanked Parliamentarians for maintaining the peace in Parliament today.

“I thank all the Party Leaders and Parliamentarians for adopting a peaceful and consensual course of action at the Parliament today, following my meeting with the Party Leaders last evening,” the President said.

The brief Parliament session today was very peaceful compared to the violence seen in Parliament last week. (Colombo Gazette)


  1. The citizens of SL should ask the question “Why was a sudden and hurried change of PM done”. I think I got the answer!

    The questions I asked myself were:
    a) Who could pay or bribe Rs 100-500 Million per MP crossover. A reason given by MS for dissolving the parliament hurriedly.
    b) Where did this money come from?

    I came across, to my amazement, the list of 10 richest politicians in SL, for the current year 2018, published by the world renown Forbes Magazine. I select and give below six prominent politicians, showing their wealth, from the richest politician;
    1.Mahinda Rajapakse Wealth is U$ 18 Billion = RS 3,006,000,000,000 (3 Trillion)
    2.Maithripala Sirisena “ U$ 14 Million
    3.Muraleetharan Vinayagamurty “ U$ 1.7 “
    4.Chandrika Kumaratunge “ U$ 1.4 “
    5.Anura Dissanayake (JVP) “ U$ 1.3 “
    6.Ranil Wickremasinghe “ U$ 830,000

    “Money is the root of all evil” It is obvious the anti democratic and state terrorist war against the Tamils in the North-East made politicians to make blood money which is the reason for the present political and economic chaos in SL.

    I hope the Supreme Court, investigating the dissolving of the Parliament will stop MR as the Minister in charge now in SL. A thief should not be handed over the money in any country!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here