Cricket board appoints Advisory Committee

Sri Lanka Cricket said that an Advisory Committee has been appointed to SLC’s Interim Administration, which came into effect from 09th November, 2018.

The new committee will assist the Competent Authority, until an election is held to elect officer bearers to SLC.

Appointed under the instructions of Minister of Sports Faiszer Musthapa, the committee, consists of Dinal Philips (PC), Samantha Rajapaksa, Mohamed Hisham Jamaldeen, Ranil Pathirana and Lasantha Wickremasinghe.

The new committee will provide guidelines for the SLC Management to continue its operations unhindered, whilst it will also focus on inculcating “Corporate and Operational Efficiency” to SLC operations, going forward.

In the meantime, the recently appointed Cricket Advisory Committee, Tournament Committee and the Umpires Committee; will co-exist independently and is authorized to take decisions; without interference from any parties on Cricket related matters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here