President appoints new cabinet, Wijeyadasa, Vasantha, Vadivel get posts

President Maithripala Sirisena today appointed 12 cabinet Ministers, a State Minister and a Deputy Minister to a caretaker Government.

UNP Parliamentarians Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe, Vasantha Senanayake and Suresh Vadivel were among the new Ministers who took oaths today.

The new Ministers took oaths before the President at the Presidential Secretariat.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa was appointed as the Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs, Nimal Siripala de Silva as the Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation, Dr. Sarath Amunugama as the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mahinda Samarasinghe as the Minister of Ports and Shipping, Mahinda Amaraweera as the Minister of Agriculture, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya as the Minister of Power and Renewable Energy, Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe as the Minister of Education and Higher Education, Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa as the Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs, Faiszer Musthapha as the Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports, Douglas Devananda as the Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs, Arumugam Thondaman as the Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development, Vasantha Senanayake as the Minister of Tourism and Wildlife, Suresh Vadivel as the State Minister of Plantation Industries and Ananda Aluthgamage as the Deputy Minister of Tourism and Wildlife.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here