SLFP sacks rebels from party organiser posts

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has sacked the SLFP members who left the Government, from their party organiser posts.

The SLFP Central Committee took the decision at a meeting held last night.

Accordingly, former Ministers Susil Premajayantha, Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, W.D.J. Seneviratne, Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena, T.B. Ekanayake and Chandima Weerakkody have been removed from their SLFP electoral organiser posts.

The decision had been taken as the SLFP members had failed to establish electoral committees is their respective electorates on behalf of the party. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here