Parliament approves motion to suspend Wimal and Prasanna

Parliament today approved a motion to suspend Parliamentarians Wimal Weerawansa and Prasanna Ranaweera from Parliament.

The decision was taken in connection to their unethical conduct in Parliament recently.

UPFA MP Wimal Weerawansa has been suspended for two weeks and Prasanna Ranaweera for four weeks.

The motion against Weerawansa was passed with 39 votes for and 21 against it while the motion against Ranaweera was passed with 41 MPs voting for and 21 against it. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here