Dayasiri appointed SLFP Kurunegala District leader

Former Minister Dayasiri Jayasekera has been appointed as the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Kurunegala District leader.

Jayasekera, who had earlier resigned from the Government with 15 other SLFP Ministers, has since realigned himself with President Maithripala Sirisena.

Jayasekera was the only member of the ‘group of 16’ which left the government, who attended the SLFP Central Committee meeting yesterday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here