Sri Lanka Cricket to launch SLC T20 League.

Sri Lanka Cricket announced the launch of SLC T20 League, which will run from 21st August to 02nd September, 2018.

The league will comprise of 4 teams, namely, Colombo, Dambulla, Galle and Kandy, while each team will play 6 games in the first round, facing each other twice. The top two teams of the points table will go into the finals to be played on the 2nd September, 2018 at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium.

All the Nationally contracted players, contracted Domestic players and promising U19 players are set to take part in the tournament, which will be played at venues such as, the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium and Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium.

The matches will be Day-Night Games and every game day, there will be two matches played.