New UNP State Ministers and Deputy Ministers appointed

A group of United National Party (UNP) members took oaths today as State Ministers and Deputy Ministers before President Maithripala Sirisena.

The new State Ministers are:

1. Ranjith Aluvihare – State Minister of Tourism, Development and Christian Religious Affairs

2. Lucky Jayawardene – State Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

The new Deputy Ministers are:

1. Ajith Mannapperuma – Deputy Minister of Environment

2. Angajan Ramanathan – Deputy Minister of Agriculture

3. Kadar Mathan – Deputy Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs

4. Mr. Edward Gunasekara – Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs & Wayamba Development

5. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha – Deputy Minister of Public Administration & Management and Law & Order