Finance Minister appoints Ranel Tissa Wijesinha Chairman SEC

Minister of Finance and Mass Media has appointed Ranel Tissa Wijesinha as the Chairman of Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka (SEC) with effect from today.

The other members appointed to the Board of SEC are Chandrakumar Ramachandra, Jayantha Fernando, Arjuna Herath, Rajeev Amarasuriya and Manjula Hiranya de Silva. (Colombo Gazette)