Acting Ministers replace SLFP Ministers who resigned

President Maithripala Sirisena today appointed four acting Ministers to replace the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Ministers who had resigned from their posts.

The acting Ministers will hold the posts till a full cabinet reshuffle takes place after the Sinhala and Tamil New Year.

Dr Sarath Amunugama was appointed as the acting Minister of Skills Development and Vocation Training / Science and Technology, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya the acting Minister of Disaster Management, Faiszer Musthapha the acting Minister of Sports and Malik Samarawickrama the acting Minister of Social Empowerment, Welfare and Kandyan Heritage / Labour and Labour Relations. (Colombo Gazette)