PM wants no-confidence motion on SLFP Ministers withdrawn

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has told his party members to withdraw a no-confidence motion submitted on some Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Ministers.

The no-confidence motion was submitted to Speaker Karu Jayasuriya today.

The no-confidence motion was signed by 20 United National Party (UNP) members against six SLFP Ministers and Deputy Speaker Thilanga Sumathipala.

The SLFP Ministers and the Deputy Speaker had voted in support of a no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister.

The motion was however defeated on Wednesday. (Colombo Gazette)


Comments are closed.