UNP MPs to bring no-confidence motion on SLFP Ministers

A group of UNP members of Parliament are to submit a no-confidence motion against the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Ministers who voted in support of the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

UNP Parliamentarian Mujibur Rahman said that the no-confidence motion will be handed over to the Speaker of Parliament tomorrow (Friday).

Several key Ministers of the SLFP voted for the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

The motion was defeated and the SLFP Ministers said they are prepared to resign if they are asked to do so by President Maithripala Sirisena. (Colombo Gazette)