Several SLFP MPs absent during vote, others ready to resign

Several Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Parliamentarians were absent during the no-confidence vote on Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe today.

Among those absent was Deputy Minister, Nishantha Muthuhettigama who had signed the no-confidence motion.

Meanwhile the SLFP Ministers and Deputy Ministers who voted for the motion said that they are prepared to resign from their posts.