Lakmal appointed Test team vice captain

Sri Lanka Cricket’s National Selection Panel has appointed Suranga Lakmal as the Vice Captain of the test team touring Bangladesh.

The appointment was ratified by the Minister of Sports Dayasiri Jayasekara.

The Minister also ratified the 16 member squad, which will take part in the two test match series against Bangladesh.

The first test match will be played from 31st January to 04thFebruary at the ZACS, Chittagong, while the 2nd test match will be played from 08th to 12th February, 2018 at SBNCS, Dhaka.

Below the squad is given…

  1. Dinesh Chandimal – Captain
  2. DimuthKarunaratne
  3. Angelo Mathews
  4. DanushkaGunathilaka
  5. KusalMendis
  6. Dhananjaya de Silva
  7. NiroshanDickwella
  8. Roshen Silva
  9. Rangana Herath
  10. SurangaLakmal – Vice Captain
  11. DilruwanPerera
  12. DushmanthaChameera
  13. Lakshan Sandakan
  14. Akila Dananjaya
  15. LahiruGamage
  16. Lahiru Kumara


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here