Bangladesh to host Zimbabwe, Lanka in Jan

Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe will play a tri-nation One-Day International series in Bangladesh in January 2018, it was announced on Thursday (December 12). The series will be followed by Sri Lanka playing two Test matches and two Twenty20 Internationals against the hosts.
Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will play a total of six games before the final on January 27. The series will start on January 15 with Bangladesh taking on Zimbabwe in the opener.
The Test matches are scheduled to be played in Chittagong and Dhaka. The first Test will start on January 31 while the second match will be played from February 8. The two T20Is – in Dhaka and Sylhet – will be played on February 15 and 18 respectively.
  • Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe, Match 1, Dhaka, January 15
  • Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, Match 2, Dhaka, January 17
  • Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Match 3, Dhaka, January 19
  • Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, Match 4, Dhaka, January 21
  • Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe, Match 5, Dhaka, January 23
  • Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Match 6, Dhaka, January 25
  • Final, Dhaka, January 27.
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Test series:
  • 1st Test, Chittagong, January 31-February 4
  • 2nd Test, Dhaka, February 8-12
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka T20I series:
  • 1st T20I, Dhaka, February 15
  • 2nd T20I, Sylhet, February 18


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here