Key National Freedom Front members join the SLFP

Key National Freedom Front members joined the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) today.

Deputy Leader of the NFF (Jathika Nidhahas Peramuna) Weerakumara Dissanayake, former National Organizer of the NFF, Piyasiri Wijenayake and NFF provincial council member P.B. Kumara obtained SLFP membership from President Maithripala Sirisena today.

“I just welcomed key members of National Freedom Front, who joined Sri Lanka Freedom Party,” the President tweeted after handing over the SLFP membership to the three NFF members.

Weerakumara Dissanayake, a member of Parliament, and Piyasiri Wijenayake had in the recent past made statements critical of NFF leader Wimal Weerawansa.

Dissanayake had accused Weerawansa of blocking moves by the joint opposition to unite with the SLFP. (Colombo Gazette)


  1. There is no SLFP left to win any election. Sirisena divided SLFP due to his greediness to power then became the leader of it although he won the election by UNP and Tamil votes. Chandrika arrived in Sri Lanka to claim her heredity and expelled all real SLFPers including Rajapaksa who was with the SLFP party when Chandrika ran away to England. Now Sri Lanka has been sold and betrayed to Westerners by Yahapalana mob, very soon they will promise divide Sri Lanka to get Tamil votes again. We do not want to see any Yahapalana politician in the Parliament, as these are the worst betrayers we have seen in Sri Lankan history.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here