President appoints 11 new SLFP organisers, Geetha removed

01-2-1President Maithripala Sirisena today appointed eleven new electorate and district organizers of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

The President also removed SLFP Parliamentarian Geetha Kumarasinghe from her post of SLFP chief organiser of the Bentara Elpitiya electorate.

Pradeep Jayawardene, grandson of former President J R Jayawardene was appointed SLFP Gampaha district organizer and senior politician C B Ratnayake’s brother M S B Ratnayake was appointed as the SLFP organizer for Nuwara Eliya electorate.

Provincial Councilor Kamal Indika is the new organizer for Hiriyala electorate.

Other new appointees of the SLFP are: Gamini de Silva and Buddhika Iddamalgoda (Colombo District), Manula Chamal Perera (Kalutara Districty), Piyal Dharshana Guruge (Galle District), Nalin Pushpakumara (Kegalle District), Thushara Tilakaratne (Kurunegala District), and former Chairman of Bentota Pradesheeya Sabha, Gayan Krishan Sirimanna and former Chairman of Elpitiya Pradesheeya Sabha, Amila Harshana Kariyawasam (Co-organizers of Bentara Elpitiya electorate).

Speaking to the newly appointed organizers, President Sirisena said they should be totally committed to a people-friendly clean politics. He also said that the party organizers should understand their responsibilities towards the SLFP and shun corruption and malpractices.

SLFP General Secretary Duminda Dissanayake and UPFA General secretary Mahinda Amaraweera were also present at the occasion. (Colombo Gazette)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here