Pakistan beat Sri Lanka Twenty20 Blind Cricket series

l_110498_065751_updatesPakistan whitewashed Sri Lanka on Tuesday in the Interloop Twenty20 Blind Cricket series played at the Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad.

Pakistan had earlier defeated Sri Lanka in two T20s. In the third match, Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets on Tuesday.

After winning the toss, Sri Lanka decided to bat first. But Pakistan’s Israr Hassan sent Sri Lankan star batsmen Deshapriya and Dimthu Ravindra back to pavilion in the first couple of overs, says a press release issued here.

Sri Lanka lost four wickets for a mere 24 runs on the board.

Thereafter Rowan Wasantha played a captain’s knock and Suman Kumara supported him to take the team out of the early losses. They both got out after scoring 42 runs each.

Sri Lanka made 170 runs for the loss of seven wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Israr Hassan took two wickets. Pakistan in reply, chased 171 runs in 13 overs for the loss of three wickets.

Fasseh Ullah was the star for Pakistan, scoring 52 runs while Muhammad Asif made 28 runs.

Lakmal and Suranga Sampath took one wicket each. Faseeh Ullah of Pakistan was declared man-of-the-match.

Mussadaq Zulqarnain, CEO Interloop, was the Chief Guest on the occasion.
He along with Syed Sultan Shah, President, World Blind Cricket Ltd, distributed prizes among the teams.

Man-of-the-series included Muhammad Ayyaz in B1 category, Badar Munir in B2 and Deshapriya in B3 category. (Courtesy The News)