New State and Deputy Ministers take oaths

02The swearing in ceremony of the new State and Deputy Ministers of the national government took place at the Presidential Secretariat today. The State Ministers and Deputy Ministers took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena.

Nimal Lansa , who was appointed as the Deputy Minister of Tourism Promotion and Christian Affairs and Arundika Fernando , who was appointed as the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs at the Presidential Secretariat later exchanged their respective portfolios with concurrence of President Maithripala Sirisena.

State Minister
01 T.B. Ekanayake State Minister of Land
02 A.H.M. Fauzi State Minister of National Integration
03 Priyankara Jayaratne State Minister of Law and Order
04 Lakshman Yapa Abeywardane State Minister of Finance
05 Dilan Perera State Minister of Highways
06 Ravindra Samaraweera State Minister of Labour and Trade Union
07 Dilip Wedaarachchi State Minister of Fisheries
08 Niroshan Perera State Minister of National Policy and Economic Development
09 Palitha Range Bandara State Minister of Vocational Training
10 Ruwan Wijeyawardene State Minister of Defence
11 Mohan Lal Grero State Minister of University Education
12 Champilka Premadasa State Minister of Industries and Commerce
13 Vijayakala Maheswaran State Minister of Child Affairs
14 Wasantha Senanayake State Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources
15 Sujeewa Senasinghe State Minister of International Trade
16 Wasantha Aluvihare State Minister of Agriculture
17 Sudarshani Fernandopulle State Minister of Water Supply
18 V. Radhakrishnan State Minister of Education
19 A. L.M. Hizbullah State Minister of Rehabilitation and Reconciliation


Deputy Ministers
01 Sumeda G. Jayasena Deputy Minister of Wildlife
02 Susantha Punchinilame Deputy Minister of Public Administration
03 Ameer Ali Deputy Minister of Rural Economy
04 Lasantha Alagiyawanna Deputy Minister of Mega polis
05 Indika Bandaranayake Duputy Minister of Housing
06 Faisal Cassim Deputy Minister of Health
07 Dunesh Gankanda Deputy Minister of Disaster Management
08 Dulip Wijesekara Deputy Minister of Postal and Muslim affairs
09 Lakshman Wasantha Perera Deputy Minister of Plantation
10 Nishantha Muthuhettigama Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping
11 Anoma Gamage Deputy Minister of Petroleum
12 Harsha De Silva Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
13 Ranjan Ramanayake Deputy Minister of Social Services
14 Ajith P. Perera Deputy Minister of Power and Energy
15 Eran Wickramaratne Deputy Minister of State entrepreneurship
16 Ashoka Abeysinha Deputy Minister of Transport
17 Arundika Fernando Deputy Minister of Tourism Promotion and Christian Affairs
18 Tharanath Basnayake Deputy Minister of Telecommunications & Digital Infrastructure
19 H.M. Haris Deputy Minister of Sports
20 Karu Paranavithana Deputy Minister of Provincial Council & Local Government
21 Nimal Lansa Deputy Minister of Home Affairs
22 Siripala Gamlath Deputy Minister of Foreign Employment


  1. This jumbo cabinet fits the UNPs symbol,truly unnecessary extravagance and a bloody joke.Tells much about the Sri Lankan culture,more, still doing little.

  2. Sirisena and Ranil accused Rajapaksa for having many ministers but they have broken the promises to have only a few ministers. Hope this government will not last long as Chandrika will not let anyone to work freely in the current government.

Comments are closed.