Champika, Wijeyadasa appointed to the CC

ChampikaMinisters Champika Ranawaka and Wijeyadasa Rajapaksa have been appointed to the Constitutional Council (CC), the President’s office said.

Ranawaka was appointed as a nominee of President Maithripala Sirisena while Wijeyadasa Rajapaksa was appointed as a nominee of Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Meanwhile the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna nominated Parliamentarian Vijitha Herath to the CC. (Colombo Gazette)