New Chief Ministers for WPC, NWP appointed

03New Chief Ministers have been appointed for the Western Provincial Council (WPC) and the North Western Provincial Council (NWP).

Accordingly, Isura Devapriya was appointed as the Chief Minister of the Western Provincial Council and Darmasiri Dassanayake the Chief Minister of the North Western Provincial Council.

They replace former WPC Chief Minister Prassana Ranatunga and NWP Chief Minister Dayasiria Jayasekera, both who were elected to Parliament at the last Parliamentary election. (Colombo Gazette)


Leave a Reply to Sirisena Yatawara Cancel reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.