New cabinet takes oaths before the President

Ministers Takes OathThe new cabinet of the National Government took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe took oaths as the National policy and Economic Affairs Minister.

The others in the new cabinet, including the three Ministers who took oaths a few days earlier, are:

01. Prime Minister Ranil Wickramasinghe – Minister of National Policy and Economic Affairs
02. John Amaratunga – Minister of Tourism Development & Christian Affairs
03. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera – Minister of Sustainable Development & Wildlife
04. Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Transport
05. S.B. Dissanayake – Minister of Social Empowerment and Welfare
06. W.D.J. Seneviratne – Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations
07. Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of University Education and Highways
08. Anura Priyadharshana Yapa – Minister of Disaster Management
09. Susil Premajayantha – Minister of Technology, Technical Education and Employment
10. Thilak Janaka Marapana – Minister of Law and Order and Prison Reforms
11. Dr Rajitha Senaratne – Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine
12. Ravi Karunanayake – Minister of Finance
13. Mahinda Samarasinghe – Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training
14. Vajira Abeywardena – Minister of Home Affairs
15. S.B. Nawinne – Minister of Internal Affairs, Wayamba Development and Cultural Affairs
16. Patali Champika Ranawaka – Minister of Megapolice and Western Development
17. Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Fisheries and Water Resources
18. Naveen Dissanayake – Minister of Plantation Industries
19. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya – Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
20. Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Agriculture
21. Wijedasa Rajapaksa – Minister of Justice and Buddha Sasana
22. P. Harrison – Minister of Rural Economic Affairs
23. Ranjith Maddumabandara – Minister of Public Administration and Management
24. Gayantha Karunathilake – Minister of Parliament Reforms & Media
25. Sajith Premadasa – Minister of Housing & Construction
26. Arjuna Ranatunga – Minister of Ports & Maritime Affairs
27. M. K. A. D. S. Gunawardana – Minister of Lands
28. P. Digambaram – Minister of Upcountry New Villages, Estate Infrastructure& Community Development
29. Chandrani Bandara – Minister of Women and Children’s Affairs
30. Thalatha Athukorala – Minister of Foreign Employment
31. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam – Minister of Education
32. D.M. Swaminathan – Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement and Hindu Affairs
33. Chandima Weerakkody – Minister of Petroleum & Petroleum Gas
34. Dayasiri Jayasekara – Minister of Sports
35. Sagala Ratnayake – Minister of Southern Development
36. Harin Fernando – Telecommunication & Digital Infrastructure
37. Mano Ganesan – Minister of National Dialog
38. Daya Gamage – Minister of Primary Industries
39. Rauff Hakeem – Minister of Urban Development & Water Supply
40. Rishad Bathiudeen – Minister of Industries & Commerce
41. Kabeer Hashim – Minister of Public Enterprise Development
42. Mangala Samaraweera – Foreign Affairs
43. Mohamed Hashim Abdul Haleem – Minister of Postal Service & Muslim Affairs




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.