Three deputy ministers resign from the Government

Sudharshini FernandopulleThree deputy ministers from the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP), announced that they had resigned from the coalition Government today.

Deputy Ministers Dr. Sudharshini Fernandopulle, Lasantha Alagiyawanna and Erik Weerawardena said they were resigning from the Government.

The three Deputy Ministers are contesting the Parliament election under the United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA). (Colombo Gazette)