SLFP defectors sign nominations under elephant

RajithaThe Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) defectors today signed their nomination papers to contest the Parliamentary elections to contest under the elephant symbol of the United National Party.

Among the key SLFP defectors who signed the nomination papers are Ministers Rajitha Senaratne, Arjuna Ranatunga and M.K.D.S Gunawardena.

The signing of the nomination papers took place after the group had signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the United National Party at Temple Trees.

Jathika Hela Urumaya (JHU) General Secretary Patali Champika Ranawaka also signed his nominations papers to contest under the elephant symbol.

Senaratne signed the nominations to contest from Kalutara, Ranatunga from Gampaha and Ranawaka from Colombo. (Colombo Gazette)


  1. Dath Dosthara Rajitha has no policy that is why he could not continue with his profession. Now this butcher is trying destroy Sri Lankan politics too. Hope this will be the last time we see him in politics.

Comments are closed.