ECB announce Sri Lanka tour dates

The England and Wales Cricket Board have confirmed the schedule for next year’s series against Sri Lanka.
The tour will feature a one-off Twenty20 International, five ODIs and two Tests between 20 May and 24 June.
The Oval in London, Riverside Ground in Durham, Old Trafford in Manchester, Lord’s in London, Edgbaston in Birmingham will host the six limited-overs fixtures. The Tests will be played at Lord’s and Headingley in Leeds.
“We look forward to welcoming Sri Lanka again to this country and anticipate that they will provide strong opposition for England in all formats of the game in what promises to be another hugely exciting programme of international cricket next summer with Sri Lanka and India as our touring teams,” said ECB chief executive David Collier.
Sri Lanka last visited England in 2011, when the hosts won the three-match Test series one-nil and the five-fixture ODI affair three-two.
England v Sri Lanka 2014 itinerary:
Twenty20 International: 20 May, The Oval
First ODI: 22 May, The Oval
Second ODI: 25 May, Durham
Third ODI: 28 May, Old Trafford
Fourth ODI: 31 May, Lord’s
Fifth ODI: 3 June, Edgbaston
First Test: 12 to 16 June, Lord’s
Second Test: 20 to 24 June, Headingley
(Courtesy Cricket 365)