Mahela, Malinga, Herath rested

Mahela Jayawardena, Lasith Malinga and Rangana Herath have been rested for the fifth and final one Day International match between Sri Lanka and South Africa tomorrow.

The Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket at its meeting held yesterday, selected a 15 member squad for the game to be played tomorrow in Colombo.

Sri Lanka Cricket said that the Minister of Sports has approved the squad. Sri Lanka has already won the five match series 3-1.


Angelo Mathews – Captain

Dinesh Chandimal – Vice Captain

T M Dilshan

Kusal Janith Perera

Lahiru Thirimanne

Kumar Sangakkara

Angelo Perera

Thisara Perera

Suranga Lakmal

Shaminda Eranga

Vimukthi Perera

Sachithra Senanayake

Ajantha Mendis

Dimuth Karunaratne

Chathuranga de Silva

Nuwan Kulasekara was not considered for selection since he is still recovering from an injury.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here